

News Release

2022 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

94th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 11, 2022. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Leadership Development Event (LDE). The first place chapter for the event was the West Liberty FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Zach Morris, Ms. Elyse Buysse, and Ms. Michele McMichael. The second place chapter for the event was the Brokaw FFA Chapter at Clarinda. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Andrew Johnson, Mrs. Logan Henry, and Mrs. Emma Cutler.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure LDE was made possible with support from GROWMARK through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Parliamentary Procedure LDE are listed below.

| Place | e FFA Member Name(s) | Chapter P. O. | Rating |
|-------|--|---------------|--------|
| 1 | David Mahoney, Dominic Hernandez, Addyson Lehman, Paige Werling, and Amerie Alvarado | West Liberty | Gold |
| 2 | Amelia Hesse, Dalton Wright, Grant Barr, Presley Jobe, and Bailey Nordyke | Clarinda | Gold |
| 3 | Annabelle Newton, Christopher Fleming, Grace Schminke, Autumn McGowan, and Baylee Wheeler | Vinton | Gold |
| | Andrew Anderson, Annaliese Bloom, Edwin Madsen, Gregory Anderson, and Rayce Meyer | Sioux Rapids | Gold |
| | Edward Miller, Addesyn Hocker, Alexis Obermeier, Kerrigan Larsen, and Mattie Nielsen | Audubon | Silver |
| | Margaret Boss, Madison Haus, Olivia Kreger, Lauren Staudt, and Taylor Quade | Charles City | Silver |
| | Annika Brynsaas, Brody Courtney, Anders Lovstuen, Creed Monroe, and Kayleigh Smith | Decorah | Silver |
| | George Sinclair, Abbie Gahring, Carlee Cremeens, Trenton Iburg, and Ben Roberts | Williamsburg | Silver |
| | Valerie Beukema, Brett Beukema, Grant McIntosh, Taylor Buckley, and Keira Fick | Bondurant | Bronze |

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

| Michael Eslick, Justin Loseke, Alexis Peterson, Spencer Suchan, and Maddie Vansickle | Gowrie | Bronze |
|--|----------------|--------|
| Callie Kluver, Mason Schilmoeller, Sarah Vacura, Caden Wurth, and Desiree Breuer | LeMars | Bronze |
| Sturgis Fridley, Emma Mozak, Heather Atkinson, Natalie Geisler, and Chloe Lane | Liberty Center | Bronze |

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 18,300 student members as part of 252 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.